/// FST113

Sometimes Sartre - Songs To Hum In Days To Come: A Sometimes Sartre Retrospective 1985-1989

Hailed from Reading, UK, Sometimes Sarte were around the late 80's, released two flexi-discs and appeared on the legendary tape compilation "You Can't Be Loved Forever". Heavily influenced by bands as The Pale Fountains, Aztec Camera or Everything But The Girl the band called it the day far too early. This retrospective release includes nearly everything the band has recorded, a must-have for fans of bands mentioned above and other classic acts as The Orchids, Blueboy or Feverfew.

Click to enlarge

Catalogue Number FST 113
Format CD
Release 2014-09-26
Pressing 300

/// Tracklist

1. These Kind Colours
2. Love Take One
3. Good Book
4. Homelovin' Boy
5. Easy Street
6. Fairweather Friends
7. If I Were You
8. Kissing Cousins
9. Million Miles Away
10. The Way You Are
11. Sandcastle Kings

/// Listen